Posted by: merlyn9 | 20 June, 2008

Canon EOS 20Da… For Sale! — [Updated] —

*********************************
**** This Camera Has Been  SOLD  ****
*********************************

( 17Sep08 )

Are You into Astrophotography?

I have a DSLR camera which I was never able to get to a point of totally utilizing it’s intended use(s). That’s not to say I didn’t use this camera, as I did!  While I’ve used this to shoot some really cool moon shots, a few star trails, etc.  I never did get the rest of the gear I wanted to make this work (tracking head, etc.).  This camera still takes very good photographs and is in really good condition.  I’ll even be taking it by Calumet Photo to have them clean it before I let this baby go.

This Camera Does Love my 500mm f/4.0 lens though!  (You are NOT getting this Lens!)

Serious inquires only please contact me via E-mail  if interested. 
Those that know this camera’s capabilities, you’ll know this is not an ordinary DSLR.
New, this camera sold for $2,200.00.  I am willing to consider offers for about half that.
For those that are not sure, here’s a few informative links about the camera:

The Sky’s The Limit With The New Canon EOS 20Da Digital SLR 
Catching The Light 
dpreview.com: Canon EOS 20Da digital camera specifications 

It looks as if Canon’s taken down their pages for this camera, including their own site on Astrophotography.  This is a shame as there was some good and interesting information there.
 

So here’s the deal:   I am considering selling this As-Is, Body Only, No Lens.
Included is: 

  • Canon EOS 20Da Body with Original Box “AS-IS”;
  • BG-E2 Battery Grip;
  • 2-batteries;
  • Original associated cables;
  • Original Printed Manuals
  • At least One 2GB CF card. (SanDisk Extreme III);

 

I am asking:  $1,100.00.  I will entertain other serious offers.

 

My Canon EOS 20Da and Original packaging

My Canon EOS 20Da and Original packaging

 

 


This is a new moon image capture 24 June, 2008.
Full-sized original at this link.
Shot with this 20Da, 500mm lens +1.4TC (=700mm) at f/8, 1/160-sec, ISO 100
 


Full-sized original at this link.
Shot with this 20Da, 500mm lens +1.4TC (=700mm) at f/14, 1/320-sec, ISO 400 

I’ve also include a few of the more interesting images I’ve shot with this camera. 
(I’ll have to dig these off my archive drives)

Aurora Borealis, from Healy Alaska (just North of Denali)
Aurora Borealis, from Healy Alaska (just North of Denali)
Full-sized original here.

Full Size Image here: Crimson Rosella shot in Australia

 

Sulpher Crested Cockatoo

Full Size Image here:  Sulpher Crested Cockatoo in a tree Sydney Australia’s Botanical gardens next to the famous Opera House.  This is a Wild Bird, these are plentiful in the Australian forests, and large too.

Again, if you have interest in this camera body, Please shoot me an   E-mail.

 

Views of this camera AS-IS For Sale.

Views of this camera AS-IS For Sale.

Click on the above image to see a larger Version.

Responses

  1. […] Sandal Jepit Digital Cameras » Updated News, Review and New Releases wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  2. Looking for canon 2oda for infraRED PHOTOGRAPHY

  3. Hi

    Is the camera sold, if not I would be very interested.

    Jason

  4. Jason — Your E-mail address keeps bouncing.
    Do you have another I can use? Please E-mail me directly if you are still interested.

  5. […] See the original details here: Canon EOS 20Da… For Sale! […]

  6. Sorry about the e-mail address jason.colley@cse-cst.gc.ca this will work, is it still available. Yes I am still interested.

    Jason

  7. Is the canon EOS 20da still for sale 01-08-2009. If so, I’m interested.

  8. […] See the original details here: Canon EOS 20Da… For Sale! […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

